Arkansas Insurance License DepartmentOn November 4, 2020 by
Your application will be reviewed for completeness and errors by aid. Arkansas insurance department 1 commerce way, suite 102 little rock, arkansas 72202
License renewal needs be completed every two years by the date of the licensee's date of birth.
Arkansas insurance license department. You must make the call to them. To surrender a resident insurance license, the producer should submit a written request, providing name and national producer number (npn). To renew your insurance license, you must complete 24 hours of ar approved insurance continuing education hours for the lines of insurance that you are licensed in.
Welcome to the arkansas insurance department’s agency affiliation application. Before a license with the variable line of authority (loa) will be issued, the applicant must provide arkansas department of insurance proof of series 6 and series 7. Also there are no active catastrophe adjusters at this time.
Arkansas insurance department 1 commerce way, suite 104 little rock, ar 72202 united states. Companies that provide insurance producer services in arkansas must apply for a license prior to doing business. Reapplication is allowed up to one (1) year after license expiration date.
The kansas insurance department grants the following types of licenses. Arkansas insurance department web site. You will not receive any correspondence from the state regarding the status of your license.
The licensee should submit the certificate(s) of completion, along with their insurance renewal form, to the arkansas department of insurance, prior to their renewal date. For individuals seeking to require a criminal background check with in the state of arkansas, please proceed by entering your email address in. For individuals, the residence address must be in arkansas.
After you have completed your continuing education and you are within 90 days of your license expiration, you may renew your arkansas insurance license online by using the national insurance producer registry arkansas resident renewal tool or the arkansas state information center insurance licensing search and renewal tool. Resident arkansas producers licensed prior to 2003 will be. Click here to see available lines of license authority.
Toggle navigation arkansas insurance department there are no catastrophes to register for at this time. Detailed licensing information can be found through the arkansas department of insurance. The following licenses can be filed with the arkansas insurance department.
Maintain your license by being aware of your continuing education requirements. To find your license number,. Choose the examinations that will qualify you for the licenses you desire.
Most insurance licenses must be maintained by completing a certain number of credit hours of continuing education each licensing period. First, complete the electronic resident licensing through nipr and pay the $20 application fee to nipr. Go to insurance agent licensee directory search
In order to proceed, you will need your agency’s license number. Arkansas insurance license renewal requirements *while we strive to provide you with the most up to date and accurate information about your arkansas insurance license renewal requirements, there may be some specific licensing requirements, or changes in state laws or insurance regulations of which we may not be aware. Under arkansas insurance department rules you will only get credit for courses that are approved for your specific license class.
Arkansas insurance product training requirements before selling, soliciting or negotiating the following products, insurance license holders are required to complete the training outlined below. Upon approval, you will be notified by email when you are authorized to schedule your exam. This arkansas specific content is provided by latitude insurance & securities test prep, an online insurance school.
Renew your insurance license in arkansas. Depending on the lines of authority offered by the entity and the types of services offered, multiple firm licenses may be required. Arkansas professional employer organization license arkansas insurance agent license
The arkansas online criminal background check system is in accordance with arkansas law permitting access to the criminal history information. Insurance agent licensee directory search search for a licensed insurance agent by name, license number or license type. You can only sell, solicit or negotate a line of insurance in arizona if you are licensed as an insurance producer for thatline of authority.
Governmental bonding board meetings1 commerce way, bldg 4little rock, arkansas 72202january 26th time 1:30pmdiamond mine room 42sg03, second floor read more feb. This information pertains to resident license applicants. Then complete a criminal background check online at the state of arkansas.